March 2016 Experiments

Updated:

Music:

  • Learn 4 new songs (1 per week)
    • John Denver – Country Roads, Green Day – When September Ends, Green Day – Good Riddance, Keith Urban – Somebody Like You, Keith Urban – Stupid Boy, Ed Sheeran – Thinking Out Loud
  • Write one new song

Photography:

  • Complete Adobe Tutorials For Lightroom and Photoshop
    • Completed
  • Take 1 photo per day
    • I took photos on 9 days of the monthas of March 25th.
  • Publish 1 photo per week to Instagram
    • 4 Photos published with two of them being my best photos so far:)
  • Design 1 planned photoshoot of something
    • I will do an inside photoshoot by the end of the month to help me understand depth of field.
  • Decide if I will invest in a Nikon d810
    • I have decided I would like to upgrade some day to get more processing power, more ISO sensitivity without grain and better features.  However, I will wait for at least 6 months while I continue to learn about Shutter Speed, Aperture, ISO and Focal Length and how they impact the shots.  
  • Decide what new lens to purchase for landscape photography and indoor sports
    • I have not yet decided, but hope to get some advice next week.

Fitness:

  • Run/Elliptical 1x per week for 30 minutes
    • I have done very poorly at this while off of work.  I am not very motivated to do this with so many other distractions around.  Hopefully I can still do complete 3 out of the 5 weeks of March.
    • I am anxious for the warmer weather when I can get back on my bike and my roller blades along with getting out at Frisbee Golf courses for my exercise.
  • 5520X  (5 times per week, 5 Items, 20 Reps)
    • 20 Jumping Jacks, 20 Situps, 20 Pushups, 20 Squats, 20 Knee Highs
    • Again, I haven’t done well with this.  I will restart this next week in hopes of restarting.

Log:

  • 1 Blog Post Weekly
    • I have published 2 posts so far and plan to do one today.  I will try to do two more next week in hopes of achieving this goal.

 

About Troy

A Husband, Father, Lean Product Development Coach, Photographer, Musician.
This entry was posted in Experiments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

