April 2016 Experiments

So March was challenging…however April is a new month!

Here is what I hope to accomplish in April:

Family & Friends:

  • 1 Date night per week with Alissa – Failed
  • Go see Grandma 1x per month – Complete
  • Call Parents weekly – Complete.
  • Visit Parents at least 1x monthly – Complete
  • Call sister 1x monthly – Complete
  • Close friends – reach out at least monthly

Music:

  • Learn 1 new song a week. – 50%
  • Complete 1 new “Capture Session” of a full song with vocals.  This means capture the full song on a device and not necessarily recorded with the best equipment.  Perhaps it is with Evernote as I do most of my quick captures.  It offers anywhere access to all of my song ideas along with auto archiving by creation date. – Failed

Photography:

  • I will continue to take as many photos as I can and will focus on posting one photo per week minimum.  For now this will need to be done through my mobile platform as my PC does not seem to like to run Lightroom. – 50%
  • I will look to add transition filters to my creative arsenal. Failed
  • I would like to understand the “Behance” site – Failed

Health & Fitness:

  • I like the program I created last month….just difficult to execute while at home for some reason.  So I will execute the same program for the month of April. – Failed
  • 5520X  (5 times per week, 5 Items, 20 Reps) – Failed
    • 20 Jumping Jacks, 20 Situps, 20 Pushups, 20 Squats, 20 Knee Highs
    • Or Random Sworkit Workout
  • Run/Elliptical 1x per week for 30 minutes – Failed
  • I have added health to this….For April I will give up give up carbonated soda. – Failed
  • I will also drink 32oz of water a day  (4-8oz glasses or 2 bottles of water) – Failed

Capture:

  • Continue with an average of one blog post weekly.  One for Music, One for Photography, One for Fitness and then One for Experiments could be one way to approach this. – Complete
  • Do one daily prompt weekly – 75%
About Troy

A Husband, Father, Lean Product Development Coach, Photographer, Musician.
This entry was posted in Experiments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

