21 Days of Calm

So it is April 3rd and I am headed to Vegas for 4 days.  Due to a lack of client activity with my employer, I have enjoyed the last three weeks off.  I was able to get many things done including:

  • Purchasing a new mower allowing me less time cutting grass and more time doing things I really enjoy.
  • Purchasing a “new to me” boat that will allow me expose my boys to fun on the water and to relive some great childhood memories.  Fishing, tubing, day cruise, skiing, wake boarding and more!  I am really excited for this summer!
  • Cleaned my DSLR and invested in a few screw in filters to give me some creative options in my pursuit of great landscape photographs.
  • Taxes were filed
  • Basement remodeling plans were finalized and scheduled for Mid May start
  • Spent four days with the boys off from school.
  • Connected with some former colleagues
  • Reached out to some friends I haven’t heard from in a while
  • Had lunch with my dad
  • Updated the MAZDA for a recall part 2
  • Met advisor for a financial review
  • And more I am sure.
So for April, I have designed my experiments but want to improve on my ability to exercise mindfulness.  I have an App called calm that I have been using while I travel.  I plan to exercise with this app 2 – 3 times weekly.
I have used the app a couple of times but so far am not feeling the benefit.  Instead I find myself getting very relaxed and then falling asleep.  I will keep trying to do this 2 – 3 times a week for April.
More to follow.
About Troy

A Husband, Father, Lean Product Development Coach, Photographer, Musician.
This entry was posted in Mindfullness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

