Day 9 – Enlisting the help of others

 

1. Write down what you give yourself permission to do. Writing it down (and reminding yourself daily—either written or aloud) is important for you to really believe and integrate this. Don’t worry, we will keep reminding you!

I give myself permission to:

  1. Research and Experiment to find work that energizes me and allows me to provide great opportunities for my family.
  2. Simplify my life by focusing on three passion themes (Playing/Recording Music, Photography, Health & Fitness)
  3. Find a way to help/inspire others through Blogs, Vlogs, Websites, Music, Photos..ideally within the themes I am passionate about

 

2. Take 5 minutes right now to send all 5 (or more!) of the emails you created for this module!


Outcome from the previous time I did a similar exercise:
My first question is when you think of me, what is the first thing that comes to mind? 
  • “Quiet confidence. You give purposeful consideration to possible outcomes before making a final decision.”
  • “Good times. When I am hanging out with you we are always laughing, sharing stories and kicking back. I have shared a lot of personal things with you because I know I can trust you and you have always been there with great advice and have been a great listener.”
  • “Amazing sense of humor; true friend”

My second question, Please can you imagine a time in the future and I’m being recognized for some amazing innovation(That would be cool!:).  You are invited (free food and booze of course) and asked what words you feel would best describe my strengths (if any:))?  Not a speech, just words.
  • “One of my favorite people. Loyal husband, father, son, friend. Handsome. Trustworthy. Kind. Intelligent. Thinker. Dedicated. Purposeful communicator. Generous. Compassionate.”
  • “So… I made a list of many qualities…. but I guess you want the very first one? Well that was FUN.”
  • “Innovative Methodical Precise Integrity Thoughtful Logical”
  • “Dedicated, driven, desire to achieve and be successful”
 
A quote from an amazing friend!!
Good luck Buddy! I hope you find the career coach helpful, but from my perspective, you are already a huge success both personally and professionally. I admire you for your professional achievements and your willingness to take risks to improve your professional life!”
 
About Troy

A Husband, Father, Lean Product Development Coach, Photographer, Musician.
This entry was posted in Finding Purpose. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

