Daily Routine

I believe that to accomplish anything you need to break the problem/challenge/opportunity down into managable size pieces.  Last year for this blog, I decided to make progress towards finding my passion by having monthly experiments.  This process has encouraged me every month to reflect on the previous month and adjust for the next month.  It also encouraged me to think about my interets and passions.

As I just reflected on 2017 (see my previous post)…I want to make a change this year.  I need to build a daily routine to make better progress on my monthly experiments.

To do this I want to make sure I am improving by:

  • Consuming/Learning
  • Practicing/Training
  • Creating/Building

So for January, I plan to experiment with the following daily routine:

Daily Routine:

  • Send wife love note:) when we are apart
  • 60 oz of water – 20 each in the morning, afternoon, evening
  • 10 Burpees
  • Run 1-3 miles or  (2 days of the week)
  • Read a book for 15 minutes
  • 30 minutes of learning-Fizzle/Photography Course
  • 30 min max of Facebook, Linked-IN, Instagram, Twitter, Youtube, Buffer
  • 30 min of News: News 360, Flipboard, Feedly
  • 30 min of guitar practice, recording
  • 10 minutes of Elevate mind training
  • 15 minutes of mindfullness
  • 1 Vlog recorded

 

Weekly Routine:

  • 420 oz of water
  • 70 burpees
  • 2-6 miles run weekly (Two days of the week)
  • 105 minutes of reading a book
  • 105 minutes of learning-Fizzle/Photography Course
  • 210 min max of Facebook, Linked-IN, Instagram, Twitter, Youtube, Buffer
  • 210 min of News:  News 360, Flipboard, Feedly
  • 210 min of guitar practice, recording
  • 70 minutes of Elevate mind training
  • 105 minutes of mindfullness
  • 1 Vlog Post
  • 1 Blog Post
  • 1 Instagram Post with hashtags
  • Family planning for the next week and next month

 

A lot of time….but maybe with structure I can get to all of this???

Let’s see how this goes:)

About Troy

A Husband, Father, Lean Product Development Coach, Photographer, Musician.
This entry was posted in Daily Writing Prompt, Experiments, Finding Purpose, Fitness, Innovation & Lean Product Development, Mindfullness, Music, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

